skip navigation

ECDSL U8 Information

2022 U8 Festival Dates

Saturday May 28 - Peterborough, Eastgate Park Eastgate Memorial Park

https://goo.gl/maps/1MQx8ui4EhWVZTm59

Saturday, June 11 - Kawartha Lakes Wilson Fields in Lindsay

https://goo.gl/maps/XaDkDsnpPrqaK6Ys7

Saturday, June 25 - Northumberland - Cobourg

Saturday, July 9 - Cavan, Maple Leaf Park

https://goo.gl/maps/5iFtrrP8aE2zYTS99

Monday Night Games

All games in Cavan at Maple Leaf Park

https://goo.gl/maps/XaDkDsnpPrqaK6Ys7

Monday May 23-Boys

Monday May 30 -Girls

Monday June 6 - Boys

Monday June 13 - Girls

Monday June 20 - Boys

Monday June 27 - Girls

Monday July 11 - Boys

Monday July 18 - Girls

Monday July 25 - Boys

Monday Aug 8 - Boys & Girls

Monday Aug 15 - Boys & Girls

ECDSL Information

ECOSA Policy re Development Teams

U8 teams will not be approved to play in a league outside of ECOSA in 2022 (This will be reviewed for 2023 season based on Ontario Soccer's recommendations).

Clubs should ensure their members are aware of this policy.

ECDSL Meetings: 


Important Information:

Questions? contact ecosa-m.rowe@outlook.com

--------------------
Mailing Address: Suite #194, 171 A Rink Street
                           Peterborough, ON
                           K9J 2J6

Game Leader fees are $25.

Please note: "hoovering" around the goal area on goal kicks and when the keeper gets the ball is not in the spirit of long term player development.

 

With this being done we will be implementing the retreat line. All players must be behind center before the ball can be won. This will allow teams to make an initial pass or two out of the back while players are moving back. Once all players are back and the ball is played, they can then move ahead to win the ball. If anyone has any questions please contact Bruce Rowe  brucerowe728@hotmail.com

Please remember we ask that you do not publish scores